Staff

Gary Harris PhotoYu Mi Ahn
Lecturer/Academic Program Associate
1009 Malott Hall
785-864-1521
ymahn@ku.edu

Jan Akers photoJan Akers
Administrative Associate Senior
50 Strong Hall
785-864-3471
jakers@ku.edu

Deanne Arensber photo

Deanne Arensberg
Undergraduate Programs Assistant
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4647
dgarens@ku.edu

Beth Benfield photoBeth Benfield
Accountant
345 Strong Hall
785-864-3522
bbenfield@ku.edu

Roderick Black photo

Roderick Black
Director of Laboratories
2021 Malott Hall
785-864-3481
rsblack@ku.edu

Joel Boggess photo

Joel Boggess
Graduate Programs Assistant
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4693
jboggess@ku.edu

Elizabeth Christian photo

Elizabeth Coleman
Assistant to the Chair, Academic Administrator
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4333
elizabethm@ku.edu

Gary Harris Photo

Gary Harris
Laboratory Education Technician
2019 Malott Hall
785-864-4054
harris@ku.edu

Jill Headrick photo

Jill Headrick
Coordinator
2016 Malott Hall
785-864-3677
headrick@ku.edu

Rick Huettenmueller photo

Rick Huettenmueller
Accountant II
50 Strong Hall
785-864-4271
rhuettenmueller@ku.edu

Beverly Johnson photo

Beverly Johnson
Accounting Specialist
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-1203
bkjohnson@ku.edu

Bruce Johnston photo

Bruce Johnston
Operations Laboratory Technician
4019 Malott Hall
785-864-3033
bjohnston@ku.edu

Elaine Knight photoElaine Knight
Administrative Associate Senior
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-5206
eknight@ku.edu

Elaine Knight photoRuben Leal
Office Specialist
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4899
rleal@ku.edu

Danny Michael photo

Danny Michael
Instrument Maker
B005 Malott Hall
785-864-3386
dmichael@ku.edu

Marina Rubina photo

Marina Rubina
Director of Laboratories
Organic Chemistry Lab
4025 Malott Hall
785-864-1574
mrubin3@ku.edu

Donnie Scott photo

Donnie Scott
Administrative Associate Sr.
Chemistry Stockroom
B007 Malott Hall
785-864-3488
dscott@ku.edu

Susan Teague photo

Susan Teague
Business Manager
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-3547
steague@ku.edu

Bob Timberlake photo

Bob Timberlake
Network Specialist
6030 Malott Hall
785-864-8038
btimber@ku.edu

Gary Webber photo

Gary Webber
Program Coordinator
Adams Institute
220 MRB
785-864-2342
gwebber@ku.edu

Travis Witte photo

Travis Witte
Director of Analytical and Physical Chemistry Labs
3025 Malott Hall
785-864 3903
tmwitte@ku.edu

 


Chemistry department receives more than $6 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation